G'night Gracie

Record and book criticism, sports commentary.


Some Weekend Softball All-Stars: March 22-24, 2024

Culled from games I had the privilege of seeing (***** signifies recipient of Gracie’s Goddess of the Week Award for softball):

  • Haley Croyle, RHP, Akron
  • Mac Fitzgerald, 2B, Tennessee Tech
  • Liana Heshiki, 1B, Southern Nazarene
  • Abby Hollingsworth, DP, Trinity Valley
  • Lexi Navarette, RF, College of Idaho
  • Mackenzie Noah, RHP, Taylor
  • Annie Polster, RHP, College of Idaho
  • Abby Shoulders, CF, Tennessee Tech
  • Trinity Spear, DP, Morehead State
  • Madisyn Standridge, 3B, Taylor
  • *****Danielle Stewart, RHP, Northern Illinois*****
  • Nicole Stuhr, RHP, Trinity Valley
  • S.J. Talley, C, Tennessee Tech
  • Janie Worthington, LHP, Southern Nazarene


Leave a comment

About Me

I write about what I find beautiful, interesting, or noble, particularly with respect to literature, music, and sport. I tend to fall in love a lot, not just with people, but with books, records, athletic achievements, etc., and if I’m in love I tend to want to tell the world about it. Hence this site. I’m not much into new analytics, conventional wisdom, or thralldom to presumptive expertise. Love is my motive force.

Newsletter

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started